Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
YUM! We loved this. I even forgot to add the cumin and it was still really good. I did follow the instructions on my rice, rather than the recipe, just to be safe. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't see yellow rice at my grocery store so I just added a pinch of yellow food coloring to mine. I did sautee onion and garlic in the beginning and added more spices (cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, salt, paprika, black pepper etc) to the rice for flavor. These were not anything really special imo, but they did look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I enjoyed this very much but after it sat for awhile I thought it needed more liquid so I added the lime juice and cumin again. That helped very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Yummy and cheap! Will try with Trader Joe's frozen roasted corn for a bit more punch next time. Added onions and garlic to the mix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I didnt have any corn so I didnt put it in. I could only find zatarain's yellow rice so that is what I used and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Good recipe and very simple. I sauted onions and garlic with olive oil, then I added brown basmati rice and water. After cooked, I added saffron and the other ingredients. Served this dish as a side dish for Chicken Enchiladas IV from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was delicious. Based on other reviews, I cooked the rice according to the package directions rather than this recipe's directions. I did everything else the same, except using frozen corn instead of canned (personal preference) and added a little cilantro. It was wonderful alongside Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken from this website. I will definitely make this again, maybe add some cheese and/or tomato too just to mix it up. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I was looking for side dishes for the Salsa Chicken from this site. I saw SunnyByrd's picture of this and had to try it. I'm glad I did. This is so simple and very good. It came together in a snap. My family enjoyed this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Nice! A quick and easy side for our enchiladas tonight. I took Samuel's advice and got a little funky with it. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very easy recipe, healthy AND my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States