Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. My wife and I both enjoyed this. Defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Overall I liked it but mine came out a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
So easy and tasty! Just follow the directions on the rice box then add the other ingredients. It's great served cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Definately use Zatarain's yellow rice mix! The seasonings in the mix is what this dish needed. Follow the box directions; heat corn and black beans while rice is cooking. I put the cumin in with the corn and black beans. Mix together. I served this as a side with fish tacos. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was good as written, but we like it best with whole grain rice and Rotel tomatoes with cilantro and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I took it to pot luck at church and it had to be vegan. So I managed to find yellow rice that did not have chicken broth. That was not easy but the church loved it. Everyone at church wanted the recipe so I posted it on the church web site. I also made a version with mushrooms sautéed in vegan butter and soy sauce because my father loves mushrooms. I made it with yellow rice (vegan) and one with brown rice and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a simple easy favorite standby in our house! I use Saffron flavored rice and add diced tomatoes. For the meat eaters in my family I add some diced chicken (cooked in taco seasoning) and mixed in with the rice. Easy, cost efficient and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
YUM! We loved this. I even forgot to add the cumin and it was still really good. I did follow the instructions on my rice, rather than the recipe, just to be safe. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't see yellow rice at my grocery store so I just added a pinch of yellow food coloring to mine. I did sautee onion and garlic in the beginning and added more spices (cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, salt, paprika, black pepper etc) to the rice for flavor. These were not anything really special imo, but they did look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I enjoyed this very much but after it sat for awhile I thought it needed more liquid so I added the lime juice and cumin again. That helped very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States