Black Bean and Sweet Potato Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I added some onions and rotel and served with sour cream on top. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Added some cooked (with taco spice and 1/2 a diced jalopeno) and shredded chicken breast. Did not care for the sweet patoto taste, willreplace it with refried beans next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought it was pretty good, but my husband and boys did not like it at all. My husband just couldn't get the idea of sweet potato pie on a tortilla out of his head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Didn't like this. I just didn't care for the flavors. Totally a preference thing. Nothing is wrong with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Thanks for this easy, nutritious recipe! Found this recipe 3 weeks ago, and have made it once a week; it's so easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were delicious, everyone in my family loved them. I omitted the corn and chili powder, added garlic powder and cumin. To save time I cooked the potatoes in the morning and mashed the beans and seasonings with the potatoes so when i came home from work I just had to fill/cook the quesadillas. I made salsa fresca (chopped tomatoes, onions, juice of 1/2 lime and salt) with it. YUM! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrw
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
First time I made this recipe and EVERYONE loved it. My kids are 5 and 2.5 they globbed the quesadillas up!! I did make 2 sweet potatoes instead of 1. I also used 2-15 oz of black beans and omitted the corn. Here's a tip for the sweet potatoes; microwave them instead of boiling. After microwave wrap sweet potatoes in foil and let them rest for 10 mins. They will be nice and soft and fall off the skin; you don't have to peel or chop! Bottom line this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing and it was fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yummy! Filling, satisfying and easy. We are not vegetarian but enjoy meatless meals. I came home tired from work one day and decided to try this (I had saved it a year ago) I roasted a poblano chilli and added to the black beans. I didn't have cilantro so I added 1tsp. Cumin. Perfect dinner for a tired night??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe. The recipe is best served the next day when the ingredients merge. I didn't have chipolte peppers and jalapeno so I substituted 1 crushed dried red hot pepper and 1 dried jalapeno I grew in my garden last summer (removed seeds), a shake of pizza peppers and half a thinly sliced fresh poblano pepper. It was splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States