Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent as is! If you like more heat use hot picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow Wow .... amaziing easy and great flavor .... i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by Susan Vitovic
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My wife cannot get enough of this soup. It is always on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Gulden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Pretty basic and ok. I'd go 31/2 stars. It doesn't come close to any I've eaten in a restaurant. If your looking for something quick, easy and filling, this would fit the bill. I'd probably prefer a taco soup. Thank you for sharing. I would make again with a bit of tweaking."edit. It thickened enough that the next day we ate it over rice with sour cream. That was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We have used this as a beginning to a great black bean soup. We also use chicken broth instead of the veg. broth. And we add smoked ham to it, puree it with the beans and broth.Using a mild salsa can reduce the overwhelming flavor of salsa, as well as an extra can of beans. It is great! We top it with a dollop of sour cream and chopped tomatoes, and a bit of shredded cheddar. GREAT REVIEWS from family! Even the little ones will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
very quick and easy to make, inexpensive as well. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mélanie Lise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Fantastic, and with all of the revisions suggested by others, endlessly varied. With respect to the sodium in canned beans: Can canned beans not be rinsed, thus eliminating the saltiness?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
First time I've rated/reviewed! Fastest & yummiest soup you can imagine. I only had refried black beans; guess what--make it even easier--no blender/immersion needed. And to the misanthrope reviewers out there--especially the dummy who blamed the salsa--what made you even THINK the onions could taste cooked?? Then said it tasted good, but rated it one star. I don't get it. Chicken stock, generous w/cumin, onion powder, and garlic pepper. You just won't believe how yummy this is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TGHEE
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was sooo good! Followed some review tips and substituted vegetable broth for chicken broth. I also did not purée the beans and salsa just a quick tip of the cans and salsa and it was done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGHEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States