Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
quick, easy, and delicious enough depending on the salsa you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I agree that the salsa overpowered the taste. But I tried making it again with only half of the salsa and it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Definitely good for the amount of effort involved. Of course the salsa used is very important, so choose one you like and it should end up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe works and it is good as is. Super great for a quick week night meal because it is just pantry items. Loved it. No recipe rewrites here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it. Simple ingredients.. Quick prep time. What else could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this Sunday and it was a hit with the family...I used chicken broth in place of the veggie broth and seasoned it to taste with Tony Chachere seasoning. It was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe. I replaced the veggie broth with chicken broth and added tortilla strips to add a bit more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This soup is phenomenal!! I took one user's suggestion and added the extra cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, fresh cilantro, and whole beans. AMAZING and so incredibly easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Rave reviews from my family, which are generally not soup lovers. Changes I made: I sauteed 1/2C onion first, added a can of corn, and used my immersion blender to smooth it out a bit. I didn't add sour cream or cheese as we were eating it will grilled cheese. It came together quickly with items I had on hand. Would be great for a Costco meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved this soup! The dollop of sour cream really compliments the flavor, and it's so easy to make. That's my kind of recipe! I added a can of corn, some garlic and hot sauce. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States