Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I keep playing around with the recipe but it is good and quick to make. Also I usually have these ingredients on hand. A winner I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Combat Medic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good, and it couldn't be easier! Next time I will try less vegetable broth to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I ended up making this with dried beans, so I doubled the rest of ingredients, pretty simple and tasty. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used fresh deli salsa and love the flavor. So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved it! However , I added a can of "Amy's" Lentil soup and some cilantro plus garlic. I skipped the sour cream too ! Also I like texture to my soup, so I smashed one can of the black beans instead of pureed , and added it just before cooking it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I love that it is quick and easy. I made a few additions based on others' comments. For my family of six I doubled the recipe, and left 2 cans of beans whole to add texture. I sauteed 1 1/2 -2 tbsp garlic in a little olive oil, then added the blended and other ingredients to the pot. I used 3 tsp (1 tbsp) of cumin, a generous dash of onion powder, and also added about 1 1/2 c of frozen corn. Just before serving I added 1 1/2 Tbsp of lime juice. I served it with sour cream and quesadillas, and we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Absolutely love this!! tastes like my favorite BB soup in San Antonio. And so fast!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Overall a very tastey recipe. Made it for a large group and it quadrupled nicely. I did half the salsa and added Rotel for the other half. Added salt too. Yum. Thanks for sharing! AND this is the fastest making recipe on the planet! Instant supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by appelorchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Easy and usually have everything on hand. Tastes like black bean soup with almost no effort. I also leave about half a can of black beans whole so I can have some in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent as is, tho a little mild in taste (which may be what they were going for). Next time I'll add a can of corn and either more cumin, or some taco seasoning. Overall, a great recipe and open to many tasty variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States