Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe works and it is good as is. Super great for a quick week night meal because it is just pantry items. Loved it. No recipe rewrites here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it. Simple ingredients.. Quick prep time. What else could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this Sunday and it was a hit with the family...I used chicken broth in place of the veggie broth and seasoned it to taste with Tony Chachere seasoning. It was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe. I replaced the veggie broth with chicken broth and added tortilla strips to add a bit more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This soup is phenomenal!! I took one user's suggestion and added the extra cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, fresh cilantro, and whole beans. AMAZING and so incredibly easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Rave reviews from my family, which are generally not soup lovers. Changes I made: I sauteed 1/2C onion first, added a can of corn, and used my immersion blender to smooth it out a bit. I didn't add sour cream or cheese as we were eating it will grilled cheese. It came together quickly with items I had on hand. Would be great for a Costco meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved this soup! The dollop of sour cream really compliments the flavor, and it's so easy to make. That's my kind of recipe! I added a can of corn, some garlic and hot sauce. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great idea! Added the whole container of store made salsa and added chili powder. Will make again! This time with lime and/or chicken. Def purée one can of beans and leave one whole. Easy, healthy, and delicious! Even better after 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
So easy, tasty, and healthy! I used 3 cans of beans, rinsed and drained. Reserved 1 can. Added 1 tsp no sodium chx bouillon and 2 cups water. Added some chili powder, garlic powder, and lime juice. Used the immersion blender, then added the last can of beans and some frozen corn. In just a few min over med-high heat, dinner was ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very Easy! Add fresh cherry tomato (sliced) & cilantro sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SovereignJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States