Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So easy to put together. Amazing flavor. Unbelievably easy! A lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My kids loved this recipe and begged me to make it the next day after we ate it. I didn't add the cumin, but added a small can of chilies after I doubled the original recipe. I also served it with tortilla chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and each time it turns a little different, based on what I have on hand. Every time, it turns out delicious, though! Medium salsa? Great! Canned tomatoes & hot sauce instead of salsa? That works too! I love how versatile and tasty this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Fantastic. In addition to the recipe ingredients, I doubled the cumin, a little cinnamon, and sour cream to two cans of black beans in the blender. Heated, added shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We have small children and it's our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The recipe trifecta: healthy, tasty, and quick n' easy! Great find. If you have a couple cans in your pantry and some broth mix, you're all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
quick, easy, and delicious enough depending on the salsa you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I agree that the salsa overpowered the taste. But I tried making it again with only half of the salsa and it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States