Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TGHEE
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was sooo good! Followed some review tips and substituted vegetable broth for chicken broth. I also did not purée the beans and salsa just a quick tip of the cans and salsa and it was done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGHEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Amazingly yummy! I cooked my own dried black beans from the store first. I also used chicken stock because it was what I had in the house. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHeldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was pretty good! I used chicken broth and about a 1/4 cup of sherry as suggested and then I only used 1/2 cup of salsa, added a clove of garlic and a teaspoon of fresh cilantro before putting in the food processor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So simple and good. Like other reviewers I sautéed some garlic and onion first, then added the beans and a can of Rotel and the other ingredients. I used my immersion blender to smooth everything out and served with sour cream and cornbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Fantastic. My changes... I didn't have salsa so I added 2 large/meaty tomatoes, 1 small onion, 1 large green bell pepper to the food processor. As well as 2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp cilantro. I also opted to keep 1/4 of the beans whole and add to the soup as well as 1 onion diced and sauteed. I topped with shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super easy and very tasty. I used low salt/fat chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Otherwise, I made just as recipe stated. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very please with how my soup turned out. Going forward I'll be using hot salsa to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Loved it just as it is. The only change I would make next time is to use chicken broth or stock. Great Soup, I am in love with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsnickburns
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I didn't have a few ingredients so I had to substitute a few things: cumin was substituted for chili powder, green onion was substituted for red onion (added during blending). I also added two teaspoons of sriracha hot sauce and garnished with crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So easy to put together. Amazing flavor. Unbelievably easy! A lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States