Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was about a 3.5 star recipe. It was a nice alternative to a meat enchilada and had a lot of flavor and since I added more red pepper quite a kick. Will be making this healthier alternative again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very tasty. But I made so many variations of this reciepe that I could only give it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I'm always looking for dinners that don't use meat, so I was eager to try out this recipe--I wasn't disappointed--it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Everyone loved, even my son the carnivore. Just the right amount of spices. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great endhiladas. I had to use white rice because I didn't have brown. I like my enchiladas with corn tortillas so I used those. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is the perfect place to start when first attempting burritos or enchiladas. Once you try it you will likely want to change some things or add some ingredients to your liking, but this is a perfect starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were delicious and very simple. We used enchilada sauce in place of the salsa, but I wish we hadn't. I really like big chunks of tomato, so we will follow the recipe better. Served with Tyler Florence's Mexican Grilled Corn. Thanks Christie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Delicious! I only made one minor change, because I had a can of enchilada sauce, so I poured it over the top before baking. Turned out perfect! My very picky family went back for seconds, and the leftovers disappeared before lunch rolled around the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paris Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I didn't miss the meat at all in this one. I did add a little bit of extra cheese. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Easy to make and pretty delicious. My husband and I prefer green sauce so substituted it for the picante sauce and salsa. It makes a lot so I prepared half in a different pan and froze it. It was just as good when we baked those two weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States