Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Tasty! I'm Not a big fan of beans and rice so that my color my rating. Aslo sub. white for brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I love this vegetarian dish! I subbed mild enchilada sauce for both the picante and salsa (needed to make it less spicy for the kids). I poured a bit of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan before I baked the enchiladas as well. Also left out the crushed red pepper and chili powder because of the spice issues too. I served it with homemade salsa to add the spice back for the adults. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were fantastic! I modified the recipe and made a few non-vegtarian ones too. Served them with sour cream, salsa and guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I added shredded chicken and this dish is fantastic. With the chicken it makes quite a few more enchiladas, so buy extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really, really good. I followed the recipe exactly; I just used picante sauce for the topping, too, rather than purchase a jar of salsa. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was great. I did a couple substitutions based on what I had on hand/preference- no pepper flakes or cilantro and I used a mexcian blend of cheese instead of the cheddar. We didn't miss the meat at all, and it was very filling, one was enough for me. I will say that it wasn't particularly young child-friendly, it was messy (obviously) and had a little too much spice for them, but I loved it and it made good left-overs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These are delicious, but just a warning, it makes a TON! I got 12 out of it and 1 with a salad is enough for me for a meal. So this is great recipe if you want to have lots of leftovers. I made just a couple of changes - used enchilada sauce instead of the picante sauce and added a sprinkle of cheese inside each enchilada. Another great vegetarian recipe to add to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These were extremely tasty! Instead of picante sauce, I used an enchilada sauce, the recipe for which I also found on this site. Will definitely be making these again, but will use less rice next time--this was a LOT of rice. But we did have some yummy yummy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was amazing! I did add ground turkey--1.5 lbs! Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was about a 3.5 star recipe. It was a nice alternative to a meat enchilada and had a lot of flavor and since I added more red pepper quite a kick. Will be making this healthier alternative again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States