Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Could easily add corn, chicken, etc. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It was ok nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
this dish was a huge hit! i took the advice of someone else's comment and also diced my own tomatoes and green chili instead of using canned (i used one full regular sized tomato and a VERY small amount of green chili). i didnt have picante sauce and didn't substitute it with anything-- just left it out-- and the enchiladas were still spicy and moist enough for my taste. next time i think i'll try making my own enchilada sauce to put on top instead of using store-bought salsa, but since i'm a beginner anyway this was a great way to start out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I use this recipie for black beans and rice without the enchiladas. I use a mix of rainbow peppers, half the onion, tomatoes with green peppers and celery (I can't find the proper canned tomatoes here), 1tbls of cumin (I really like the flavor). Everyone asks for more and I have been asked a few times to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was soooo GOOD! I had to make a few adaptations to fit what I had but don't think it changed the recipe much overall. I used some diced Poblano instead of bell pepper and green chillies. I used a home made enchilada sauce instead of picante. Left out the red pepper flakes (kids don't like things too spicy). I also added 1/2 Lb of browned ground turkey. I know it's supposed to be meatless but I'm taking baby steps with the family :). No Brown rice so I used white and I also added sharp cheddar inside the rolled up tortillas. This will definitely go into our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This dish is good -- absolutely nothing wrong with it -- but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These were fantastic! I made a few changes though. I did use enchilada sauce instead of the picante sauce and salsa. I did not use the cilatro because I forgot to pick it up. These were really yummy! There was a great amount of spice too! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Just perfect for our meatless dinner night! Next time I will add less chili powder as it was a little to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My whole family loved this! They were absolutely delicious. Note: "picante" is Spanish for spicy and "salsa" is Spanish for sauce, so "picante sauce" and "salsa" are the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States