Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Healthy and simply delicious! I made mine as a stacked enchilada casserole, since I'm not good at rolling tortillas to look like the picture. I layered 1 layer of tortillas, 1 layer of filling, 1 layer of cheese, and then repeated with the leftover tortillas and some salsa on top. It was spicy, hearty, and went nicely with a white table wine. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Really good and simple. I omitted the peppers and made Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce from the site, it good enough for simple homemade. Next time I will double the Enchiliada sauce and mix some into the rice mixture, it did seem a little dry the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are fantastic! I simplified the recipe a bit and instead of the picante sauce, chili powder, cumin and pepper flakes i just added a can of my favorite canned enchilada sauce.The entire family LOVED them! These are so good we will eat them again and again. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
All three kids and my husband loved this. A little too spicy for my 2 year old but with sour cream he was pleased :) Of course, the chili powder and crushed peppers can be omitted for spice sensitivities. Next time I will use less rice and more beans. I, also, did not have green peppers and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were AWESOME as is. The only thing different was I didn't make these with the rice (used my own rice recipe on the side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous. I made it exactly as is and my husband and I both loved it. We just added a dollop of sour cream to the top of ours. These were great as leftovers too. I just made it and i am already to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My family and I absolutely loved this! Definitely going on our regular menu list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Before we tried them, my husband was skeptical when he asked what kind of meat was in them and I said there wasn't any. He loved them! I used a frozen bag of brown rice. My husband thinks he doesn't like brown rice, but he never noticed and I did not tell him. I let the sauce simmer for about an hour. I used the small fajita size tortillas and it made about 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
5 star Yumms! My husband is diabetic, so I didn't use the tortillas, too many carbs per serving for him. But this was great just put into a casserole dish and baked without the tortillas. We didn't notice the absence of meat in this dish, and it was better for us. The family requested this dish be put into the meal rotation....often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! They were delicious and healthy. I just used taco sauce on the top before the cheese. I love this. Definitely a new staple here. Tomatoes, raw onion and the cilantro on top just made it outstanding and quite pretty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States