Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was excellent! A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I'm making this again for the second time as it is tasty, delicious and healthy. Its also a meal that even meat eaters will enjoy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was my first time making enchiladas, and this recipe was awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved these. I enjoyed these enchiladas in a new and healthy way. Who said you can't eat enchiladas and still make healthy choices. These fit the bill. I added 1 cup of frozen corn to these and I mixed the cheese in with the filling. I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa and put some on the bottom of the pan and laid the enchiladas on top and topped it with the rest of the salsa and a little more cheese. Excellent. I plan to make these on a regular schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ponytail Goddess
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is fabulous! I've made these twice now--once as is and once replacing the spices with Taco Seasoning I. Honestly, it was a bit too spicy with Taco Seasoning I from this site. What's great about these is how filling they are; I only need one and it fills me right up. They are so flavorful too--very good with Azteca tortillas. That brand makes this recipe practically melt in your mouth. I will definitely be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
LOVED this! You definitely don't miss the meat, and if you puree the beans before mixing with rice, then it's even better. My husband doesn't like beans, so I did this and he didn't mind. I also followed other suggestions and substituted veggies with salsa slightly drained and used regular enchilada sauce, along w/corn tortillas. Delicious and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. It was very filling, delicious and we did not miss the meat at all. We will definitely be adding this recipe to our collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
for healthy, this was good...for a texan meat-eating enchilada lover, this was okay. I also was able to make more than the recipe said, that is, 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yum. Great vegetarian meal, and I'm not a vegetarian, so that's saying a lot. What's more, all of my family ate this and liked it, which is rare for all of them to like the same thing. A keeper. I did use sour cream to soften the spice for those who needed it. Also doubled the cheese for fear 1 cup wouldn't be enough. You know, I think it would have been okay. Not a fat free cheese fan, so I did use regular cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States