Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe just as written! It's great for meatless Fridays during Lent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I use this filling for a side dish when we are having a tex-mex meal. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Kids didn't like it (all under 10 years of age), but parents did. Good meal. Nice to have something vegetarian. I did modify it. I used red pepper instead of green, through in 1/2 cup of shredded zucchini, cut up 1.5 fresh tomatoes instead of canned, white rice instead of brown, put the cilantro in the bean/rice mix, and added cheese inside the tortillas. I think it would taste a little better with some chicken. Prep time was a little too long for my standards (lots of chopping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
So outrageously yummy and spicy but not in a hot way. Don't miss having meat at all. Serving with sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Joyce Buron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
MMM! This was soo good! I didn't change much, didn't use picante sauce, just poured some salsa into the rice mixture, and instead of using a regular onion i diced up some green onions and sauteed it with the garlic. The rice was so tasty I ate it as a side dish! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very nice, popular at the party we made it for. We used real tomatoes instead of canned, white rice, and extra cheese inside and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and it was delicious. I had my non vegetarian boyfriend and sister try it and they both raved about how filling it was. The flavors just pop and the nice thing is that I have left overs for tomorrow. The only thing that was a little off was how much rice you need. I only used about a cup and half and it turned out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
To spice it up a bit, I used a mix of 1 1/2 Tbs of chipotle chili pepper and 1 1/2 Tbs of med hot chili power which gave it a nice mild smoky flavor. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLakesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I used yellow instead of green pepper. Next time will only use about 1/2 onion. My whole family really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States