Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love them! Although for my tender tastebuds it is a bit spicy. I think I will reduce my crushed red pepper next time. But, excellent flavor! And I omit the green peppers and use Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious. Didn't change anything other than used white rice (that's what I had). We are not vegetarians but I made this for a guest and we all enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Tasty and easy Meatless Monday meal. I used quinoa instead of the rice the second time I made it for even more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. Made essentially as written save for adding baked chicken. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used enchilada sauce instead of salsa to cover the filled and rolled tortillas, and it was excellent. Otherwise, the recipe makes an enchilada that is delicious and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this last night and they were excellent. I did a couple of thing different, I used homemade Cuban style black beans, used both green and yellow bells. I omitted the spices and rotel (cuban black beans has the same seasonings) added queso fresca with the cheddar. I had enough for a pan of flour and a pan of corn tortillas. I topped both with homemade enchilada sauce, more cheddar and queso fresca. Simply wonderful with a tangy slaw on top. I can tell with the recipe would be just as good as written, it is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Enchilada sauce on top, no rice. Used 1.5 cups of dried black beans for economy/health/flavor (no added salt and therefore no need to rinse, so you get more flavor). Fit about 1/3 cup filling in each one, then sprinkled cheese and wrapped it up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I just made this tonight but I had to cut way down on the spices and picante sauce. Other than that, this was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_s

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very good and relatively easy. I made some adjustments to handle little kid taste buds-- reduced the spices and added 1c corn to the mix. I used enchilada sauce on the side for the adults and just used cheese on the kid side in the baking dish. A hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this as the vegatarian filling for our Black Friday Taco bar at work and everyone really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States