Black Bean and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was super-easy to make and very tasty. I used red beans because I was out of black beans and it was fine, of course. Thanks for a very nice accompaniment to our fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this on Christmas Eve with hothouse cucumbers. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Delicious! Sweet and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Way better than you can imagine but be forewarned, this recipe is a lot of dicing and makes a TON! So if you're just making it for you, half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I was looking for a new use for black beans and this recipe seemed interesting. Its fresh with a hint if sweetness from the honey and jam. I did substitute peach jam instead of marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Light, refreshing and tasty. Didn't have orange marmalade or the peach marmalade as called out by the other reviewer. Used black raspberry jam instead and canned corn. Such a versatile recipe that you can substitute the jam you have on hand as well as other ingredients. Recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is soooo good! I needed something to do with the cucumbers mom gave me from her garden and this was perfect! It's easy to prepare & perfect for a potluck or picnic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
me and bf really liked this.. hardly used any cucumbers partially bc i forgot them since i was inundated with every other ingredient.. used a lot more lemon and added cilantro.. used regular chopped up tomatoes.. only used half the olive oil.. he said it reminded him of ceviche w/o the seafood.. i thought of it more like tex mex salsa.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Love this. I didn't have orange marmalade, just added a little strawberry jam. Love this recipe! Put it in a tortilla wrap-LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was looking for something to do with the abundance of tomatoes and lemon cucumbers from my garden. This is great. Even my husband who doesn't like cucumbers or tomatoes liked it. He & my 8 year old granddaughter asked for a serving in their lunch the next day. 2 Cups seeded and chopped cucumbers and 1 Cup seeded and chopped tomatoes. Any sweet onion will do, I used Vidalia but Walla Walla would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Millville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States