Black Bean and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Made as directed. It was edible but nothing fantastic. Too much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just made this tonight, my husband and teenage son LOVED it. I also substituted the marmelaid - for seedless black raspberry jam and it turned out great! I used 1 1/2 cucumbers instead also. Thanks Emer for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My first comment on the many recipes I found on allrecipes! OMG!!! What a great start to an awesome cuke salad. I added 1/4 chopped sweet red pepper, used a mix of freshly made strawberry & raspberry jam instead of the orange marmalade, added 3 TBS of apple juice, red pepper flakes & increase lemon juice to 2 TBS. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I accidentally left out the honey. Thought it was delicious!!! Made it a second time with the honey and thought it was too sweet. May recommend omitting honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfit4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Fresh and delicious! I added avocado which added a creamy element. Loved the dressing perfect sweet vs. savory combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake View Terrace, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This salad was delicious - a really fresh flavour combo. I didn't have any honey so omitted that and it was perfect, I don't think I'll use honey when I make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have made this twice in the last week and LOVE it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was super-easy to make and very tasty. I used red beans because I was out of black beans and it was fine, of course. Thanks for a very nice accompaniment to our fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Way better than you can imagine but be forewarned, this recipe is a lot of dicing and makes a TON! So if you're just making it for you, half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this on Christmas Eve with hothouse cucumbers. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States