Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious and healthy recipes!! Made this today for a potluck. Everyone enjoyed it. Only thing I might try next time is to add a little garlic. I might consider doubling the dressing as well. I did use low sodium vegetable broth to make the recipe vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great and easy! I added extra cumin zest of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This tastes great! I used vegetarian broth in place of chicken broth. I also tripled the ingredients for the dressing with the exception of the olive oil. I only used one can of seasoned black beans that I drained well. I only used 4 green onions. No more than the 1/4 cup of cilantro is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good! I did triple the dressing ingredients however....just my personal preference. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I loved this salad. I bought some organic whole wheat couscous and was looking for a recipe to try and I am glad I tried this recipe. Unfortunately when I halved the recipe, i cut the couscous down to 1/4 of a cup. It really needs the 1/2 cup of couscous. In addition, I cooked the couscous in the chicken broth but I also added the cumin and dried cilantro to the broth as well. This gave the couscous so much flavor, i would eat it by itself. the only thing I did differently with "sauce" was use cider vinegar instead since we did not have the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was SO SO good! I'm already planning to make it again for next week. My substitutions: used red pepper instead of green, and hoisin sauce instead of chili sauce. I used about 1/4 more breadcrumbs than the recipe called for, to get the consistency correct. Great recipe, and fast. Love that it is baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
awesome and easy. I added a small jalapeño - minced. I also doubled the dressing (minus the evoo) and found that the black beans overpowered the corn so I now use about 1.5 cans of black beans and 1-2 cups of corn. This dish is great served immediately, but chilled overnight and served the next day really brings out the flavor, especially the green onions! Excellent served with a light salad and marinated grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I loved this! It definitely needed salt though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Holy delish! This recipe is so good! Followed exactly and refrigerated before serving. So much flavor and yet so simple. I think I am going to make it with some quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States