Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Delicious! I used pearled couscous, they are slightly bigger, I think it's a better texture and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
It was a big hit with my family and friends !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I doubled the lime juice and vinegar. Instead of adding an extra half teaspoon of cumin to the dressing, I added it to the chicken broth before boiling. It gave the couscous great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
What a great salad! Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef larrybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ridiculously good, and so simple! I used veggie broth and only used 1 can of black beans, but otherwise followed the directions precisely. It's totally vegan with the veggie broth, and everyone loved it! I sense this will become a staple side dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was a great refreshing couscous salad! I didn't have green onion, fresh cilantro, OR red pepper. So, I used red onion, dried cilantro, and a bit of green pepper. Absolutely delicious and addicting. Thanks for the recipe Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My hubby made this for dinner tonight as a side dish for grilled vegetable fajitas. The only substitution he made was to use vegetable broth instead of chicken since we're vegetarian. We loved it! Light and delicious. It had a nice subtle flavor. Perfect for summer. Adding this to the recipe book! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Super easy and quick to make. A good summer meal, as it is very light. And so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent flavor! I used it as a main dish by adding cubed chicken cooked with onion and garlic, salt and pepper. I don't eat green onions, so this was a way to get the onion into the dish. We like our food spicy, so we added a half a jalapeno chopped finely with the red pepper. The entire family loved it even the picky one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was GREAT! My family loved this. Husband said he wanted to eat it every day for the rest of his life and 8yo said he wanted to swim in it. I followed the recipe exactly except for changing the chicken broth to vegetable broth to accomodate a vegetarian diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States