Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Good enough for a main dish of a college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Simple and delicious vegetarian meal when vegetable broth is used in place of chicken. As someone else noted, more cumin bumped the flavor a little. I left out the green peppers because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Light easy side with little cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was the first time I've ever eaten or cooked couscous. It was Delicious with a capital "D." To the recipe, I added chopped Roma tomatoes and feta cheese. Doubled up on that delightful dressing as others had advised. This recipe is a Golden Spoon award winning one which will now be a regular in my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I used balsamic vinegar as it was all I had on hand and only one can of black beans (I think 2 cans would have been way too many). I rinsed the black beans well to avoid a "dirty" look in the finished dish, too. This was a great recipe and very versatile. It would be easy to substitute ingredients...maybe garden vegetables and feta next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this yesterday for dinner. Really tasty and colorful. Easily adaptable. I didn't have any couscous so I used quinoa instead. I'm a vegetarian so I used water instead of chicken broth and substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar. Also used fresh-cooked corn instead of frozen. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Delicious! I used pearled couscous, they are slightly bigger, I think it's a better texture and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritsche Berven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
It was a big hit with my family and friends !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I doubled the lime juice and vinegar. Instead of adding an extra half teaspoon of cumin to the dressing, I added it to the chicken broth before boiling. It gave the couscous great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
What a great salad! Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef larrybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States