Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This makes a great quinoa salad too. I like to add feta as well. Thanks for sharing Paula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamadu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was just the right recipe to use up some of my fresh summer vegetables! I added a little bit of green garlic (not as strong as regular garlic) to spice it up a little and substitutied balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar. In addition I added chicken to make it a more filling like a main dish. I will definitely be making this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Out of this world delicious. I doubled the amount of couscous (also used pearl couscous, as that's what I had), dressing, and corn.... will be a delicious addition to my 4th of July meal! So much healthier than potato salad! Thank you, Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I doubled the sauce recipe and used one can of beans. It was delicious and made for great leftovers for lunch. This is a great cool salad for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Great recipe even with quite a few modifications. Quick and easy if you have some ready made stock - I didn't, so ended up making vegetable stock from scratch. Took a while but was worth it. I didn't have red wine vinegar, so instead of tossing the vegetables with dressing, I sauteed zucchini, red and green bell peppers and mushrooms in olive oil with an Italian herb mix. Added corn, cilantro and one can of brown beans and mixed it in to the couscous. We used the couscous salad as a filling for pita pockets with some green salad and hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is definitely a five star recipe! We love it and it is now a recipe that we make weekly. I add a little more lime juice and cilantro when I want a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have made this many times and love it! Used dry beans rather than canned to reduce salt, but otherwise the recipe was unchanged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so fresh, quick and simple. Delicious on a hot summer day. My fiance loves it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Add 1 cup of raisins, quadruple the salad dressing, use fresh lemon juice instead of lime juice, add 4-5 paprika seasoned grilled chicken breasts. Five stars with these additions. Makes a lot of salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was great. I added chicken, garlic, spinach, tomato, and I doubled the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States