Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious and healthy recipes!! Made this today for a potluck. Everyone enjoyed it. Only thing I might try next time is to add a little garlic. I might consider doubling the dressing as well. I did use low sodium vegetable broth to make the recipe vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great and easy! I added extra cumin zest of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This tastes great! I used vegetarian broth in place of chicken broth. I also tripled the ingredients for the dressing with the exception of the olive oil. I only used one can of seasoned black beans that I drained well. I only used 4 green onions. No more than the 1/4 cup of cilantro is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good! I did triple the dressing ingredients however....just my personal preference. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I loved this salad. I bought some organic whole wheat couscous and was looking for a recipe to try and I am glad I tried this recipe. Unfortunately when I halved the recipe, i cut the couscous down to 1/4 of a cup. It really needs the 1/2 cup of couscous. In addition, I cooked the couscous in the chicken broth but I also added the cumin and dried cilantro to the broth as well. This gave the couscous so much flavor, i would eat it by itself. the only thing I did differently with "sauce" was use cider vinegar instead since we did not have the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was SO SO good! I'm already planning to make it again for next week. My substitutions: used red pepper instead of green, and hoisin sauce instead of chili sauce. I used about 1/4 more breadcrumbs than the recipe called for, to get the consistency correct. Great recipe, and fast. Love that it is baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
awesome and easy. I added a small jalapeño - minced. I also doubled the dressing (minus the evoo) and found that the black beans overpowered the corn so I now use about 1.5 cans of black beans and 1-2 cups of corn. This dish is great served immediately, but chilled overnight and served the next day really brings out the flavor, especially the green onions! Excellent served with a light salad and marinated grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I loved this! It definitely needed salt though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Holy delish! This recipe is so good! Followed exactly and refrigerated before serving. So much flavor and yet so simple. I think I am going to make it with some quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States