Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
awesome and easy. I added a small jalapeño - minced. I also doubled the dressing (minus the evoo) and found that the black beans overpowered the corn so I now use about 1.5 cans of black beans and 1-2 cups of corn. This dish is great served immediately, but chilled overnight and served the next day really brings out the flavor, especially the green onions! Excellent served with a light salad and marinated grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I loved this! It definitely needed salt though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Holy delish! This recipe is so good! Followed exactly and refrigerated before serving. So much flavor and yet so simple. I think I am going to make it with some quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe. I added chickpeas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super tasty (and healthy) salad. I make this for potlucks all the time and it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe did not receive 5 stars because it lacks flavor. It it pretty bland, I would definitely recommend adding a minced jalapeno and some Mediterranean spices. I would love to make this again, next time I will spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babe-in-baking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe is easy!!! And tastes really, really yummy!!! I really like the corn and might put more of it in my next batch, but it's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is the best couscous salad I've ever had- and so easy to prepare. I leave out the cilantro, and it's great without it. So many friends have asked for it, that I've posted it on the bulletin board at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this recipe with brown rice instead of couscous (because I didn't have any). The flavor was fantastic but the texture probably would have been better with couscous. I had a bunch of leftovers (because I'm the only one who eats stuff like this in the house), so I made it into soup by adding a few cans of chicken broth, some diced chicken, a can of chopped tomatoes and a can of chopped green chiles. Wow - unbelievably great flavor! This is now one of my favorite soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States