Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made as written except that I used lemon instead of lime. Family LOVED it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Made it but with garlic and olive oil pearled couscous, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalATL
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I served this at a dish to pass and it got high marks. I did modify it. I felt the taste needed a little boost . I added a little italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great accompaniment to a BBQ dinner! Colorful, fresh, and healthy. Great with corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Love it, I've made it 3 times in 2 weeks and the compliments just keep coming. It's already on the requested list for my mother-in-laws "Summer Party".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pittiemom1
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is fantastic! I used quinoa since I had no couscous. I added quartered mushrooms and a can of diced chilies. Sprinkled spicy chili powder about a teaspoon and a little garlic powder. I cooked my quinoa in chicken stock. Pic posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
First timer cooking/eating couscous, and this recipe won me over. Made it exactly as stated, but next time will try w/o cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious!!!! Followed recipe except doubled the dressing (except oil). AMAZING!!! Used Israeli couscous and I loved the textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This salad is so delicious and a great summer time cook out salad due to there not being any mayonnaise or eggs. The ratio of cous cous to stock was perfect, as well as the ratio of salad ingredients to dressing. I did sub out the lemon juice for lime and also added a bit of zest. didn't bother with the vinegar and just added extra lemon juice. replaced a can of black beans with chic peas. a few tomatoes and green olives. This would serve as an excellent base for a more Mediterranean flair by subbing the cilantro with parsley, and the cumin with mint. thanks so much for this recipe that is sure to be a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Have made many times as written and love it. This time, only used 1 can of beans, 2 T of olive oil, and doubled the lime juice, vinegar and cumin. Still SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States