Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great ideas in reviews from other posts. I followed the recipe (did double the dressing) and it was awesome. This will be a regular staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tasty, this received lots of compliments and requests. I doubled the dressing and only used one can of beans. Made it the night before and just before serving added a fresh squeeze of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabby
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is so easy! I can make if easily after work and it is so healthy! Also it is delicious, I am saving this on my fridge forever! Thanks so much for posting. P.S. I added more cumin and cilantro because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was extremely simple and had fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Good enough for a main dish of a college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Simple and delicious vegetarian meal when vegetable broth is used in place of chicken. As someone else noted, more cumin bumped the flavor a little. I left out the green peppers because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Light easy side with little cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was the first time I've ever eaten or cooked couscous. It was Delicious with a capital "D." To the recipe, I added chopped Roma tomatoes and feta cheese. Doubled up on that delightful dressing as others had advised. This recipe is a Golden Spoon award winning one which will now be a regular in my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I used balsamic vinegar as it was all I had on hand and only one can of black beans (I think 2 cans would have been way too many). I rinsed the black beans well to avoid a "dirty" look in the finished dish, too. This was a great recipe and very versatile. It would be easy to substitute ingredients...maybe garden vegetables and feta next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this yesterday for dinner. Really tasty and colorful. Easily adaptable. I didn't have any couscous so I used quinoa instead. I'm a vegetarian so I used water instead of chicken broth and substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar. Also used fresh-cooked corn instead of frozen. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States