Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! Served it eith Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken. Even my hubby who doesn't like couscous enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this same recipe with quinoa and it was still amazing. Swapping red beans for black was also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We are vegetarians, and this has become one of our favorite side dishes. I always make it ahead of time so it can be chilled, and we eat it cold. The leftovers are then great used in a soup, burritos, etc. In fact, my family was disappointed when there wasn't a lot of leftovers, so I now make a double batch each time! I use dried spices in mine, and it turns out great for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great recipe but I substitute one can of chick peas (garbanzo beans) in rather than two cans of black beans. Very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Totally fantastic and so easy which is good because this was my first time with couscous. I didn't have a bell pepper or green onion so I marinaded a cut up cucumber in balsamic vinegar and added that instead. So wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe looks beautiful, the texture is perfect and the blend of spices is incredibly on point. Oh, I forgot to add that it's cheap, too! I make this recipe all the time and keep it in my fridge for days as I slowly eat lunches and snacks from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Sarai
Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this last night. I doubled the dressings as many reviewers suggested. My husband said that it was absolutely fabulous.I took one reviewer's advice and rinsed the beans well. I didn't have green onion but chopped up about 1/4 small vidalia onion. I was also was out of frozen corn but substituted an 11 oz. can of vacuum packed niblet corn kernels. Also, the only cilantro that I had was freeze dried. It was still fabulous so I can only imagine how great it must be if you can follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was alright but I don't know if it is because I used whole wheat couscous or if it was something else, but I was not a fan of this recipe. It was ok, but my husband disliked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by melyissa
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A friend was having a fajita cookout and said we could bring side dishes. I google suggestions and it had several suggestions for black bean sides. I double the oil, lime juice, red wine vinegar and cumin like the video suggested. I received several compliments on the dish, but best of all my family wants me to make it again! This will be a "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States