Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great and healthy salad, I would add more dressing next time but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So easy and soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yes, really good. I didn't use oil because, what's the point? It's already delicious. I just used green onions, added a diced seeded tomato, an avocado and a dash of cayenne pepper. I made quinoa instead of couscous because it's much healthier. I also used yellow peppers just for color contrast. Use fresh cilantro. It makes this recipe so, don't substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a go-to dish for any occasion!. For added flavor I grill 2-3 ears of corn and cut it off the cob. Much more flavorful than frozen. For added color I add cherry tomatoes and use an orange pepper instead of red. Otherwise I would not change a thing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was wonderful! I didn't have any cilantro but it was still very flavorful. I halved some of the ingredients, like the black beans, corn, and couscous because I was making it for myself, but I still doubled the dressing. I added some cooked chicken, and a chopped tomato. This will be a great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Surprisingly delish! Everyone in my family enjoyed it, including the children. The black beans should be drain and rinse, so the couscous doesn't look dark in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danirow
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe is very delicious only thing I needed more of the vinaigrette. I will increase the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Fantastic!! As many others have said, I took some liberties with the seasonings. I think that's the beauty of this recipe - it's very versatile. I doubled up on cumin, used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar (only because that's all I had - it worked very well!) and added some dijon mustard for a little extra 'tanginess'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This salad is delicious and healthy. Win win! All three of my kids like this salad and it's on a regular rotation at our house. I have sometimes subbed quinoa for the cous cous to make it even more healthy and it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a tasty, healthy, easy recipe. I've used it a side and as a meal. It makes a lot, so I froze some and it tasted great defrosted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States