Black Bean and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I make this quite often!! I love it! The few changes I make only goes with whatever I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was very good! And easy to make! We ate the whole bowl! Didn't have any peppers so I just used one can of black beans and one can of corn. It only had a chance to marinate for about 2 hours before we ate it, but it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is the best I have ever made! I did add a can of rinsed black eyed peas which went really well and added an extra 1/2 tbsp. of cilantro. Absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love this recipe!! I've had something very similar at my favorite fish restaurant in Atlantic City, NJ. Make this to accompany anything we throw on the grill and love to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I make this all the time, and everyone who has ever had it loves it! It's great with chips, in tacos, or right off a spoon. I never put in the hot sauce (I don't love spicy), and I always half the amount of oil and each vinegar. This way the flavors of all the vegetables really stands out, and it isn't quite so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent salsa! Makes a ton, so watch out. I used fresh corn on the cob, lightly grilled, and de-cobbed. Loved the vinegar twang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Huge crowd pleaser!!! My suggestion: ADD AVOCADO CHUNKS BEFORE SERVING :)) My family and my husbands family requests this EVERY time we get together. Since finding this recipe in 2012 - I've made this countless times to the point I know it by heart. Sometimes I find the olive oil drowns the spices and vinegars. I keep the olive oil amount but double the vinegars/spices/garlic. I use a lot of cilantro and add a few dashes of Sriracha hot sauce. This makes a lot of salad but its very versatile. It can be added to your tacos, chicken, salad - even to your pasta sauce. It keeps long and it tastes fabulous !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe, since there is only 2 of us. I didn't have a green or yellow bell pepper so I just used my orange one. I also doubled the cilantro. Didn't have garlic so I used garlic powder(proportionally), I want to use real garlic next time. I gave it a 4 and will make it again, my 23yr old gives it 5 stars, she loved it.****Just made this again at our beach vacation and my niece(14) liked it so much she asked if I'd make it again for her birthday. So here it is a few days later, I let her make it and she has an entire bowl (for 8) to herself. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made this for a party at work and everyone loved it. It made a big batch so we had some leftover for the next day and it was even better! Definitely a keeper. I did cut back on the oil as suggested and used only about 1/4 cup olive oil and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Fantastic! I could eat the whole thing by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States