Black Bean and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erinn Danna
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I submitted this recipe and would like to note that the oil can be cut back. I made a batch about 1/2 the size of the original and only needed about 1tbs of olive oil. I also added some fresh lime juice for a little more moisture. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Danna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is super quick and easy and healthy! I sauteed all of the veggies and added green chiles. Great recipe to make big batches of and portion it out for snacks at work! Also a FANTASTIC filling for Quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live2teach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Fantastic! I could eat the whole thing by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
wonderful! i thought i love Pampered chef's version of confetti but this is better. more of a kick! making this for my daughters wedding reception as the color scheme is black red and white and the beans and peppers tie into that. Great for a Texas appetizer or side. thanks and will try to submit a pic for you too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Recipe is great as is! For me, decreasing the Olive Oil would only need to be done if you are making a smaller batch. I did not see any other type of oil to be added as one reviewer mentioned and I imagine a good olive oil is key to this recipe. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Really phenomenal. I was hesitant at first about all the different kinds of oils and vinegars going into it, but it really all comes together. The normal recipe barely fit in my largest mixing bowl! But it's a very versatile dish -- I've put it with risotto, baked potatoes, salad... Make it on Monday and it will last you through the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great salsa! I was going to double it, but then I realized that 16 servings IS A LOT OF SALSA! The only thing I adjusted was the black beans. I used 3 cans, and it worked out perfectly. Fair distribution of all parts---just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I actually reduced the oil to just a couple Tablespoons, and I added some lime juice. I just couldn't get enough of it. Absolutely yummy! I also suggest white corn instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wonderful!! I added red pepper instead of green pepper and put some more hot sauce in. Served with crackers and sour cream, this recipe is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wooo! That's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States