Black Bean and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wooo! That's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Perfect base ingredients, but after I made it, I felt that it was missing a flavor burst, so I added a small packet of Goya seasoning mix (orange packet) and that did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Tesch-Loran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
i quartered this recipe and it made a LOT. i used 2 ears of fresh grilled corn (leftover) instead of frozen, and added two fresh tomatoes that i lightly smashed in the food processor, which made it moister so i could skip the oil. this is not a great "salsa" but it is a GREAT filler for quesadillas or juevos rancheros, so its a keeper for me. and my 19 month old loves to eat it straight (he's a bean eater).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Love this recipe because it is healthy, tasty, and so versatile! You can basically add whatever you like...I added a can of drained Rotel diced tomatoes and chilies, and cut back the beans to 2 cans (one of black beans, one black eyed peas). Also, if you don't have time to make the dressing, you can use bottled Italian dressing (even the fat free kind tastes great) I make it all the time, especially in the summer. We serve it at parties with tortilla chips, but you can eat it as a salad for a side dish or I like to wrap it up in a tortilla and top it with cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very good! I only had green bellpepper on hand and it was still delicious. Reduced the oil as suggested by others. Thanks for sharing this recipe I am sure this one will be used many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good. I use much less oil, I just eyeball it. It has a nice flavor, I've made it 3 times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a delicious salsa! It makes a LOT and it's just me and my husband at home, so I froze most of it. My only tip is to freeze it without the black beans, and add those when ready to serve. (They get really mushy when they thaw and really affect the look of the salsa, although it still tastes great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I cut up yellow and red cherry tomatoes since I had an abundance in my garden and added it withouth the oil. Then I just used salsa dry seasoning for a low cal dinner. I crunched up tortilla chips into it an ate it like a salad. Very filling, good and low cal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
GREAT flavor! Yeah, the oil can be cut back to taste, and I like a lesser bean-to-corn ratio, so I only used to cans of beans and a full can of corn. But it's awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I actually reduced the oil to just a couple Tablespoons, and I added some lime juice. I just couldn't get enough of it. Absolutely yummy! I also suggest white corn instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States