Black Bean and Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I just made this salad and it is really delicious. I used 1/2 cup of celery and an 11 oz can of corn as that was all I could find. Otherwise everything else was the original recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
delish! added chopped grilled chicken--super meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Love, love, love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great recipe!! I'll definitely make this again. We loved it. Quick, easy and delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This salad was great! I didn't add the celery and added chickpeas and it was delicious. We enjoyed it with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roger
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Excellent recipe. Great flavor. Also good for the ones that want to pack it in a lunchbox. I added a jalapeño chili just to kick it up a notch. Next time, I may add some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger
Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I LOVED this salad. My sister made it first and it was great so she gave me the recipe. Had to substitute a couple of things (minor changes) and it still came out terrific!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe!! It's a definite keeper! I did substitute lime juice for the lemon juice and used 1/4 C salsa + 1 Tbsp of chili powder in place of the picante sauce. In my opinion it does not need cheese, so I left it out and added cilantro instead. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Avocados would compliment this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was pretty good, nothing exceptional. I used sriracha sauce because that is my favorite and omitted the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rock_salt
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States