Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These are easy to make and sweet and spicy! Will make again for sure! If you aren't a fan of spicy food, leave off the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. Topped with shredded lettuce and tomato, sour cream, and Tostitos Chipolte salsa (used regular flavor salsa in the recipe). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Made mostly as written, the only change being that I used frozen corn instead of canned. We both loved these. I made them twice last weekend, and they have been requested for dinner again tonight. Good for you, delicious, and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Added a diced sweet potato and left out the sugar. Delicious! Will try baking them as suggested in other reviews, as it was a bit time consuming doing them one by one in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These were simple and delicious. I did everything exactly as the recipe states, except I added a 4 ounce can of spicy diced green chiles and did 1/2 sharp cheddar cheese and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. I was a little apprehensive about flipping a whole quesadilla, so I folded it in half, which made turning it over much easier. My husband, a meat and potatoes kind of guy, loved these and requested I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I added a diced Hass avocado and a little garlic to the recipe. My husband doesn't care for Mexican food, but he loved this! To reduce the amount of butter used, I just took a stick and rubbed the pan when I needed. Also, any leftovers are great as a burrito, or scrambled in with some eggs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe - followed it exactly as written. Was well received by the family - thank you EFasse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I tried baking some and tried some on the frying pan, both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I just made this I added a small can of green chilies half a cup of salsa a pinch of cumin and the juice of half a lime and a little salt LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Extraordinary, yummy, satisfying, pretty. I soaked and cooked my own black beans and corn, and used organic wheat tortillas and organic cheddar cheese. Though I am not a vegetarian, I do enjoy vegetarian meals, and this is one that I will have regularly....and feel confident to serve to others. I didn't use the red pepper flakes, for I do not care for "heat." If I had had on hand a quality mild salsa, that - to me - would have been like icing on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States