Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Added some avocado, fresh garlic and jalepeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wyowedls
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy!! This easy and delicious recipe is the perfect level of spice and flavor. My hungry guys love it and it fills them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Yum! This was great and super easy. I left out the sugar. I think the bean & corn mixture will be good for other uses, like burritos or maybe even as a salsa. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmohlere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
TUMMY! One of our new favorites!! We doubled the recipe just because there are five of us!!! So far this recipe is our favorite vegetarian quesadilla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I paired this with tortilla soup for my first venture in making a vegetarian meal. My family and I enjoyed very much. I was unsure of it because I am not a bean fan, but very glad that I tried it. Most definitely will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We tried this tonight to increase our vegetarian meal choices because meat has gotten so expensive. It was super easy and far more flavorful than I expected. Definitely a keeper. We used dry black beans (1/2 cup of dry beans = 1 can) that we simmered until tender. Also frozen corn instead of canned. I also used about half a 16 oz jar of medium salsa, and olive oil instead of butter. I forgot the sugar but will probably add it next time. Really loved it like it is, though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great tasting, easy to make. My family LOVES this recipe. The first time I made it, the filling fell out all over the place as we were eating it. Was NOT easy to handle. The next time, I folded the tortilla over in half and that made it so much easier to eat. Overall, the recipe is great, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raynesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
5-star yummy! Made these tasty quesadillas with no changes. So quick and easy to make - just a hint of heat and packed full of deliciousness! Topped with guacamole and sour cream. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My husband and I really like this. I've made it twice, now, following the recipe both times, except I added a pressed garlic clove with the onion and I buttered the fry side of the tortillas as thinly as possible. They browned better that way. And sprinkle the cheese on the bottom and top of the filling and the tortillas will stick a bit better. They're still "goodly messy" but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States