Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I always make a recipe exactly as written the first time around. This was pretty good and the family enjoyed it. Next time I will leave out the sugar as we found no value to it and who needs more sugar in their diets? Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is stellar! I use it pretty frequently, but I sub in low-fat cheese and corn shells (for less calories, sodium, and carbs.) Inexpensive, fiber friendly, low-fat and filling? Yes please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ershook
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made it tonight. Used rotel instead of salsa and Frank's Red Hot in place of the pepper flakes and it turned out DELICIOUS!!!! Paired it with a salsa and sour cream dipping sauce. Definitely will make this again, actually I think we are having left overs tomorrow. I eve plan on using the bean amd corn mixture as a dip in the future and replace the tortillas with tortillas chips :). Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Added some avocado, fresh garlic and jalepeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wyowedls
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy!! This easy and delicious recipe is the perfect level of spice and flavor. My hungry guys love it and it fills them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Yum! This was great and super easy. I left out the sugar. I think the bean & corn mixture will be good for other uses, like burritos or maybe even as a salsa. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmohlere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
TUMMY! One of our new favorites!! We doubled the recipe just because there are five of us!!! So far this recipe is our favorite vegetarian quesadilla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I paired this with tortilla soup for my first venture in making a vegetarian meal. My family and I enjoyed very much. I was unsure of it because I am not a bean fan, but very glad that I tried it. Most definitely will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We tried this tonight to increase our vegetarian meal choices because meat has gotten so expensive. It was super easy and far more flavorful than I expected. Definitely a keeper. We used dry black beans (1/2 cup of dry beans = 1 can) that we simmered until tender. Also frozen corn instead of canned. I also used about half a 16 oz jar of medium salsa, and olive oil instead of butter. I forgot the sugar but will probably add it next time. Really loved it like it is, though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great tasting, easy to make. My family LOVES this recipe. The first time I made it, the filling fell out all over the place as we were eating it. Was NOT easy to handle. The next time, I folded the tortilla over in half and that made it so much easier to eat. Overall, the recipe is great, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raynesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States