Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was quick, easy and my family loved it. I served it with sour cream mixed with jalapenos for some added spice. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Added shrimp (cut up--raw shrimp added after the corn & beans)... yum!! Oh, and corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was pretty good and the family enjoyed it. Next time I will leave out the sugar as we found no value to it. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is stellar! I use it pretty frequently, but I sub in low-fat cheese and corn shells (for less calories, sodium, and carbs.) Inexpensive, fiber friendly, low-fat and filling? Yes please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ershook
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made it tonight. Used rotel instead of salsa and Frank's Red Hot in place of the pepper flakes and it turned out DELICIOUS!!!! Paired it with a salsa and sour cream dipping sauce. Definitely will make this again, actually I think we are having left overs tomorrow. I eve plan on using the bean amd corn mixture as a dip in the future and replace the tortillas with tortillas chips :). Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Added some avocado, fresh garlic and jalepeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wyowedls
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy!! This easy and delicious recipe is the perfect level of spice and flavor. My hungry guys love it and it fills them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Yum! This was great and super easy. I left out the sugar. I think the bean & corn mixture will be good for other uses, like burritos or maybe even as a salsa. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmohlere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
TUMMY! One of our new favorites!! We doubled the recipe just because there are five of us!!! So far this recipe is our favorite vegetarian quesadilla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I paired this with tortilla soup for my first venture in making a vegetarian meal. My family and I enjoyed very much. I was unsure of it because I am not a bean fan, but very glad that I tried it. Most definitely will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States