Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
A good starting point. Not enough flavor though. Needs more spices and cheese, etc. Turned out nice 'n crispy. Made 2 large ones in 2 lg. pans and split between our family of 4. Would modify if made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I love this. My whole meat eating family loved this so much! I made it in oven and it worked fine! Super good. Everybody should try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We love these and have used this recipe several times. I halve the sugar. I skip the red pepper flakes and put in a chopped jalepeno. I serve these with salad or veggie soup, and fruit or sorbet for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. I make this recipe as it is written and it comes out perfect every time. The only alterations I make is with what kind of salsa I decide to use. It is great over rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this today for lunch. It was a great experience in the kitchen. I'm a big fan of spicy so I was abit stand off on the brown sugar but used it anyways and added more spice. I included 1/4 a tablespoon of spicy Szechuan five spice by Asia and I dd two cans of black beans to one corn and a can of diced tomato in garlic and onion then added 1-4 more salsa and left out the onion because I didn't have it. Very very good it was a save the day last minute recipe I had it all ready in under 30 minutes. We made a dipping sauce out of sour cream and schirracha sauce it was differently delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Simple and semi-healthy. I suggest using whole wheat tortilla shells, dry black beans prepared, frozen corn, and adding some chopped peppers. Makes them even healthier. You don't need to fold them or bake them. Just make sure to put half the cheese down, then the topping, then the rest of the cheese and smash. You can flip it onto a pan, plate, or lid and then back to the other side on the stove. And do it on medium-high, not medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I added chicken but kept everything else the same. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very easy and tasty. I used corn tortillas and half of the butter, added chopped jalapeño and a bit of homemade taco seasoning. Very difficult to flip over, the mixture falls out, ate with a fork and knife. Sour cream and extra salsa On the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Talcott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Put mangos in this meal instead of salsa and brown sugar and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Yum amazing! Followed recipe with no changes and it was excellent. My husband added steak to his. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States