Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
To sweet if I make again will leave out brown sugar. Maybe add some red and green peppers and mushroom trying to keep it a meatless dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
One word to describe this recipe: Fabulous! The only thing I did different was omit the brown sugar and used the Mexican cheese blend which included Monterrey Jack cheese. I used the utz brand sweet salsa which has sugar and so the brown sugar was unnecessary. This recipe was great and I will make again in the near future. Thanks EFasse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this recipe last night. My husband and I both really liked it. I followed the recipe but added cut up cooked chicken breast. After making the first one & having trouble turning it, I added more cheese to the top and pressed down the second tortillia. That way when I flipped it it didn't come apart! Yummy for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Using a George Foreman Grill would cause the making if the recipe to be less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Have made these several times and they are absolutely fabulous! The brown sugar gives it just a hint of sweet but not at all overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I make it often. I use refried beans instead of the whole black beans, Everything blends together much better, I add Chopped green pepper along with the onion and omit the brown sugar. SOOO Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Quick, simple and low cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe is one of our favorites! Easy to make and hearty! I did not add the brown sugar the corn was sweet enough and I also added green pepper with the onion. I also baked these in the oven so did not use the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe. It's so quick, so easy, and so healthy. The second time I made them, I forgot to add the sugar, and I didn't even notice. They're delicious. I like to slice the finished quesadillas into quarters and then "dip" them into the salsa or salsa/sour cream for added yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Too sweet for me, but ok. I don't use the butter - I heat my skillet until a water bead jumps, dip the quesadilla in water, shake off and set in pan. When the edge curls, I sprinkle with a bit more water and flip. Finish according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States