Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These were so good! My parents are not vegetarians and they loved them. I will definitely make this again. Just be warned, they are messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
more spices and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
So delicious! My meat eating husband devours these too! No complaints. I bake these flat, in the oven instead of stovetop, makes for less mess. A regular recipe at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent we loved these used organic black beans, Trader Joe's fire roasted frozen corn, 1 can diced tomatoes , Cal Mex seasoning, corn tortillas, vegan cheese, no butter just olive oil. 1 tsp. organic raw sugar. Will make these again and again. Delightful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, just without red pepper, and it was fantastic! I would say that a great portion of the flavor is dependent on the salsa, so make sure you get a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious. Even my son who is anti-vegetables liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I also used chicken. My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent! The entire family enjoyed this dish. Left out the brown sugar and assembled/cooked them on a comal. Served with roasted cubed sweet potatoes and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is great for a "no meat" dinner. I usually have all these items on hand so it's an easy fix.. My husband loves it & it's basically a healthy meal. I add sour cream, he adds hot sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
We all loved this dish! I have a teenage boy who has a bottomless pit for a stomach; he ate one and was satisfied. Definitely will serve this again. I made one small addition of finely diced green bell pepper in equal amt to the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States