Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this several times and my husband I love it. I make it as written, but skip the butter. I use a 10" tortilla, lay it flat on my griddle, let warm for several seconds, flip it over, spread cheese over whole thing, put filling on half and fold over. Cheese melts quickly and glues it together. I grill until it is hot and crisp, flipping once. I like mine with homemade pico de gallo and sour cream. The lime and cilantro and fresh tomato tartness really compliments and balances the sweetness. My husband likes guacamole with his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful and delicious!!! Shared it with others, all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I just grab a rotisserie chicken from walmart, break it up and boom! Quick and easy meal that everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THILL2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I really liked these and my picky toddlers ate them too. I added chicken for my husband, but I personally think they are just as good without it. Next time I will get a little sour cream to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was easier to make into tacos instead of quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very tasty! But I had a hard time flipping them without all the beans and corn falling out. Next time I will put mixture on half of the tortilla and fold - much easier to turn over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I'm a sworn meat eater and I LOVED this! At first, as a quesadilla it was messy and a little oily, so my husband and I reduced the amount of butter used and made sure to fold the tortillas for easy handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I added bbq chicken and they were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is an awesome base recipe! However I did make some alterations. I prefer more heat than sweet, so I added fresh diced jalapeño instead of red pepper flakes, fresh diced tomatoes as well as salsa, and minced garlic. I used a pinch of brown sugar and served with fresh avocado. My husband said he prefers this over a restaurant quesadillas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States