Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Not much zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It was overall pretty good. I am not a very experienced cook which may have contributed to my rating of 4 stars instead of 5. :) I only used about half the recommended brown sugar and didn't have any of the pepper flakes, so I used a slightly spicier salsa to make up for it. I recommend it, its easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Add more variety than recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I tried and it was quick and easy and also very tasty my daughter enjoy and love it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edy Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was alright, nothing really special. Something seemed a little off about it - I almost wonder if I would like it better if I left the corn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Good, quick, and easy! What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very yummy!! I left out the red pepper flakes and sprinkled some chili powder instead, since it's all I had. I also used only 1/2 tablespoon brown sugar, based on another reviewer's suggestion. I added a little more salsa, 1/3 c. just because the mixture looked like it could use more moisture. My store only had marble cheddar cheese, so I used that. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Delicious and quick! No point in going out for Mexican now. This is going to be a regular dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The whole family liked this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made this recipe as directed. My 11 year old vegetarian, who has never touched a quesadilla in his life, cleaned his plate. My meat eating husband asked for seconds. It wasn't messy because I didn't overload the tortillas with the bean/corn mixture. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really, really good! I used frozen corn thawed in the microwave. Folded the tortilla for less spillage out the side (for little ones that really helps), finishing it under low broil in the oven really gives it that nice crunchy texture. Served with sour cream and salsa. Yummy flavors. Used slightly less brown sugar and it gave it that extra special 'something', definitely don't omit. My husband and boys loved it. Said they would have it any night! Thank you! Happy Hour/Football game worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States