Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent! Followed it to a T & was great!! I use 1&3/4 tsp of turbinado (brown) sugar now. I've only changed that after making this many times, bc it's a huge hit. But that's just my preference. But everyone else loved it & I've shared recipe dozens of times-- always pleased & can't believe how easy to make! Was dinner again tonite actually
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These are absolutely delicious. My husband nor I are vegetarian but I've been trying to find vegetarian meals to cook every now and again. My husband's a huge meat lover but he gobbled these up in no time. In fact, we both couldn't seem to get enough! I didn't change anything other than doubling up on the black beans and corn. That way we had (some) leftovers ;) It's incredibly simple ingredients but who knew they would be so delicious all together? It doesn't take long to make either and it's a real life saver when I've been at work all day. Thank you so much for sharing, it's become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, even with whole wheat tortillas. The filling is good enough to eat by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made these today for lunch, and oh my gosh it was delicious. I changed the salsa to about a half a cup and added a bit more red pepper flakes and it was perfect. So yummy, so easy to make, the filling is delicious. Really such an easy recipe for a quick lunch/dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe! It was messier than expected, with some of the filling falling out of the sides for the first batch, but came out very delicious! It was very filling even without meat. I could barely finish my plate! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonospark

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was fantastic and filling! I am basically a carnivore but I didn't miss the meat at all. Word of warning for newbie cooks the most difficult part of the recipe is flipping the quesadillas in the pan make sure the bottom tortilla is nice and crisp depending on your stove this may take a minute or two longer than stated. Doing that will make it way easier to flip it over to get that nice crunchy taste! Enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gia Noelle Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Another recipe that I tried thinking skeptically it couldn't be that great since it was so simple, but I was simply wrong. It was demolished by our crew and we will definitely make it a permanent repeat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Everyone loved this. I made it with frozen corn (thawed) instead of canned and omitted the sugar. Also added a bit more salsa. Paired it with refried beans and guacamole. Everyone said to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Daley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Super easy and quick to make. I added a bit of canned chicken (Costo/Kirkland brand) and it tasted delicious. Will definitely keep this one on hand for Mexican night. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
It was a hit! Delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States