Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Made mostly as written, the only change being that I used frozen corn instead of canned. We both loved these. I made them twice last weekend, and they have been requested for dinner again tonight. Good for you, delicious, and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Added a diced sweet potato and left out the sugar. Delicious! Will try baking them as suggested in other reviews, as it was a bit time consuming doing them one by one in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These were simple and delicious. I did everything exactly as the recipe states, except I added a 4 ounce can of spicy diced green chiles and did 1/2 sharp cheddar cheese and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. I was a little apprehensive about flipping a whole quesadilla, so I folded it in half, which made turning it over much easier. My husband, a meat and potatoes kind of guy, loved these and requested I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I added a diced Hass avocado and a little garlic to the recipe. My husband doesn't care for Mexican food, but he loved this! To reduce the amount of butter used, I just took a stick and rubbed the pan when I needed. Also, any leftovers are great as a burrito, or scrambled in with some eggs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe - followed it exactly as written. Was well received by the family - thank you EFasse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I tried baking some and tried some on the frying pan, both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I just made this I added a small can of green chilies half a cup of salsa a pinch of cumin and the juice of half a lime and a little salt LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Extraordinary, yummy, satisfying, pretty. I soaked and cooked my own black beans and corn, and used organic wheat tortillas and organic cheddar cheese. Though I am not a vegetarian, I do enjoy vegetarian meals, and this is one that I will have regularly....and feel confident to serve to others. I didn't use the red pepper flakes, for I do not care for "heat." If I had had on hand a quality mild salsa, that - to me - would have been like icing on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great! Quick, easy and yummy. Couple changes. I used canned Green Giant Fiesta corn. I also mixed the cheese right in with the beans and corn. I used the smaller flour tortillas and I browned one first, removed, put the other in to brown, then put the bean mixture on the first one. By time I did that, the 2nd one was browned and put it right on top. That way, no flipping needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
To sweet if I make again will leave out brown sugar. Maybe add some red and green peppers and mushroom trying to keep it a meatless dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States