Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious. A big hit with the whole household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I am the vegetarian in the family; however, my husband and 15 year old LOVED these! I mixed all the ingredients but the hot peppers and onions and made my son's first and then added them before preparing for my husband and I. A do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this according to the directions but without the red pepper flakes since we don't like heat. It was pretty good but lacking oomph (probably because of the lack of red pepper) so next time I think I'll try green onions and adding a little cilantro. Great base recipe that I'll return to, and I was skeptical about the brown sugar but liked it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Hate to be in the minority but these just didn't "fly" at our house. Gave most of it to the dog. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Use 15 oz of Yellow Hominy in place of the 10 oz of Corn. Very authentic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe. Easy to prepare. I did not have Monterey Jack cheese only sliced Havarti, which I cut into strips and placed on the tortillas just it says in the recipe. Added some cheese onto the black been mixture before putting the second tortilla on. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Fantastic! Added a bit more salsa and salt since I like my food on the spicy side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My family loved this but I wanted to say that I added: sour cream, guacamole, tomatoes and lettuce and hot sauce on the side for them to top. I would also omit the brown sugar, it was too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Wonderful. Easy enough for the beginning cook to make and it tastes incredible. I tried to substitute coconut oil for the olive oil and ended up with a little bit of a sweet taste to it. Still good, but next time I will follow the recipe as it is written. It's in my recipe box now for good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These were good. I only added a teaspoon of brown sugar and half of the corn. After tasting the bean mixture, I was still concerned it may be too sweet, but once they were all made up, they didn't taste all that sweet. I also added some chipotle peppers and chopped chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States