Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I enjoyed these, I left out the brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good but didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Loved it! My husband is a meat eater and wasn't thrilled when I told him I was going to try this recipe. Boy, was he surprised! He loved this recipe and didn't miss the meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe. We used the salsa my mom made while she was canning and it had the perfect amount of kick to it. I really love the sweet with the spicy, it's a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I added rice to it because i love rice. Also made it with fresh salsa it was an awesome dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWhite23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My husband and I loved these! I left out the brown sugar, and used a little more salsa...not sure how much, just a couple extra spoonfulls because we love salsa. I heated them in the oven instead of a skillet so they'd be done at the same time. Buttered two cookie sheets, laid down 4 of the tortillas, layered cheese, filling, more cheese, top tortillas. I brushed the top tortillas with a little melted butter, baked at 350 for 9 minutes and then broiled on low for about 2 minutes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is the best quesadilla I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This very tasty recipe was super easy and fast; I think the recipe really over-estimates the preparation time (and I'm not that fast in the kitchen). I followed the recipe with the following changes: (1) given the amount of beans and corn, I felt the onion should be increased, so I doubled the amount and it wasn't oniony at all, though I sauteed them pretty well; (2) I used a chipotle chile salsa (from Trader Joe's) which added a great smoky flavor that my wife and I though was a significant improvement; (3) I tried using butter as recommended on the first quesadilla, but saw no need for it, so I just dry grilled the subsequent ones and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was really good, I had some roasted chicken that I added, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States