Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
3.7 stars. We made it on the grill. Added cheddar, monterey jack, and a little cotija. Solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I added a some chicken breast (cooked and cubed) to this recipe. The flavor was delicious. However, rather than cooking the quesadilla on the stove, I use our pizza dish. I normally flip the quesadilla after about 5 minutes. It gives it a nice crispy shell. Yum! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Awesome vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made as a side dish to Blendtec's tortilla soup. Also cooked a couple chicken breasts to shred and add to soup. Used coconut oil in place of both the olive oil and butter. Followed all other ingredients except for adding an extra 1/4 cup of salsa (1/4 cup bottled and 1/4 cup fresh) and a cheddar jack cheese mix. Followed others suggestions to bake instead of frying. Brushed outside of tortilla with melted coconut oil and placed on tin-foiled cookie sheet. Sprinkled cheese on one side, added bean mixture and sprinkled more cheese on top then folded in half. Was able to cook 3 at time for 10 min at 350 and broiled for 2 more. Perfect compliment to the soup and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
amazing and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
As an experienced quesadilla maker, I thought these were pretty good. They were quick to put together, and the ingredients give it a little twist. I would recommend sprinkling cheese on top of the bean mixture to make the whole thing stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a fantastic and easy recipe. I added 1-2 Tbsp of chopped cilantro to the bean and corn mix after I removed it from the stove and was glad for it. Traditional quesadilla garnish of chopped lettuce, sour cream and salsa made it a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We are definitely NOT a vegetarian family & thought I might need to add meat -- but EVERYONE RAVED about these! Kids/teens ate the leftover mix w/chips the next day. Made as directed, only ADDING: CILANTRO & Garlic; used 2 ears of CORN off the COB (cooked) -- we have such wonderful sweet corn this time of year and this is a great healthy way to use it. This mixture is even great warmed up in a burrito w/eggs! Side note: for the salsa, I always use Salsa Casera (cans in Mexican section). AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Pretty good. My son's never had black beans before and he ate it. It was a little too sweet for my liking as the corn was sweet as well, but it definitely was interesting. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made these more times than I can count and we just don't get sick of them. This is a great weeknight recipe - fast, easy and delicious!! Great topped with salsa, low-fat sour cream and avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States