Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were very good! Next time I think I will try cutting back the brown sugar to just a teaspoon as I thought they might be a little sweet for my tastes. However, we still enjoyed them very much and thought they were as good or better than we get at restaurants. Thanks for sharing, EFasse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These were awesome! Made them tonite for dinner &followed the recipe exactly. I had w/sour cream and lettuce on top and to wash it down homemade honey lemon iced tea... I love that it was not heavy, I still have room for frozen yogurt. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait for my vegetarian friend to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I will definitely be making this again. Not only is it easy to make, but the ingredients are cheap as well! (which is a bonus for a broke college student like myself, lol) The flavor is simple, but it's a classic and it paired really well with Mexican rice and some fresh lime juice. Instead of making them in the pan, I baked them in the oven at 350, for about 8-10 mins and I layered the cheese on both the bottom and top of the quesadilla to prevent the tops from coming off. I didn't use the full tablespoon of brown sugar and I probably used more than the amount of cheese this recipe called for, but otherwise I stuck to it and it turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wow, the brown sugar makes the recipe! My husband and I loved these! I've made quesadillas with corn and beans before, but they have never tasted this good. I do not use the butter at all. The tortillas get nice and brown on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Cooking the quesadilla in the butter (I used margarine) was a lovely touch! Made it so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These wer great. I only used 1/2 tsp of brown sugar. Didn't change anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This has become a staple for us--I plan to have it in the next few days again! I usually skip the red pepper, because only 1/4 of our household can deal with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Such a unique and wonderful flavor. This is gonna be a regular in our house:) I actually used black refried beans (homemade) instead of canned beans, green onion instead of onion and a little tapatillo instead of salsa... oh man so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipes is AMAZING! It's on our Top 10 list :) We eat these at the very least once a week. My husband makes me use hot salsa, so I secretly leave out the red pepper flakes :P Sometimes we leave out the onions just because I hate chopping them. Otherwise, we don't change a thing! You won't regret trying this recipe! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegSidebottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States