Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I used 11 oz of mexicorn instead of regular corn. The brown sugar blended nicely. I also used the red pepper flakes and it wasn't spicy. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was extremely easy to make and my husband and 2yr old daughter loved it. I made more than the recipe called for and used frozen corn instead of canned, but it still worked out and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
OK I did the lazy mans version of this and used cheddar cheese soup for cheese and a can of Costco chicken because my roommate wants meat in his meals but this was still very good. I always read reviews to get a feel or what can be done with the recipe. I added Costco chopped jalepeno and cumin. I fried up the tortillas before hand and put it in the oven for 6 minutes at 450 folded over with the filling inside.Next time I will take the time to chop the cheese. Recipe really divides nicely for 8 people. I made 4 and have enough filling in the fridge for 4 more Quesadillas for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Amazing. I think this can be changed up to your taste. I omitted olives, didn't have them Used red pepper instead of green. Added cucumber. YUMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
so good. served with avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was really good and filling; providing protein in the black beans so it didn't need any meat. Did not add onions as a preference, but stayed true to the recipe for the rest. I believe the grandkids will like these as well. Oh! I also mixed salsa w/ sour cream to dip the Quesadillas. That was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were a huge hit at my house! I lightly butter the top tortilla before flipping to ensure both sides brown up equally. Otherwise, this recipe is good just as written. Thanks for sharing, EFasse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
So good! I made twice so far and they are easy and tasty! I prefer using scallions instead of regular onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a very tasty dish! I decided to try something new for dinner and these were simple and so good. My mom, sister, and my sister's boyfriend enjoyed them as well! I'm not big on meat (eat it once or twice a week)but my family is so I added some ground turkey to it for them and it turned out to be a great addition! When writing the ingredients for this recipe down I somehow wrote mozzarella instead of Monterrey jack and when I realized my mistake (after returning from the store of course) I decided to use some pepper jack cheese that I had instead which worked well. I also put a small amount of butter directly on one side of each tortilla (instead of in the skillet) to ensure the tortilla would be more evenly browned and crisp. Other than those few adjustments, I kept the recipe as is and think it turned out great! Thanks for sharing this yummy treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
this is probably is one of the most AWESOME quesadilla i have ever had. With the black beans and salsa amd corn.I will be making this for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States