Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I'm a sworn meat eater and I LOVED this! At first, as a quesadilla it was messy and a little oily, so my husband and I reduced the amount of butter used and made sure to fold the tortillas for easy handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I added bbq chicken and they were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is an awesome base recipe! However I did make some alterations. I prefer more heat than sweet, so I added fresh diced jalapeño instead of red pepper flakes, fresh diced tomatoes as well as salsa, and minced garlic. I used a pinch of brown sugar and served with fresh avocado. My husband said he prefers this over a restaurant quesadillas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great tasting quesadillas that are super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndonthe7thday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was amazing! I omitted the salsa during the mixture cause that weirds me out and I didn't have any for some reason! Added some minced garlic with the onion and a little garlic powder and these turned out great with some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These were so good! My parents are not vegetarians and they loved them. I will definitely make this again. Just be warned, they are messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
more spices and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
So delicious! My meat eating husband devours these too! No complaints. I bake these flat, in the oven instead of stovetop, makes for less mess. A regular recipe at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent we loved these used organic black beans, Trader Joe's fire roasted frozen corn, 1 can diced tomatoes , Cal Mex seasoning, corn tortillas, vegan cheese, no butter just olive oil. 1 tsp. organic raw sugar. Will make these again and again. Delightful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, just without red pepper, and it was fantastic! I would say that a great portion of the flavor is dependent on the salsa, so make sure you get a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States