Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I make this twice a month for meatless Monday. The black beans are plenty of protein even for my boyfriend. I usually broil them in the oven on low and then fold it over or add the top tortilla. To get that fried look, you can spray a 1 second spray of olive oil cooking spray over the top tortilla and broil on high until you like the color. Usually 1 min for me. I use a pizza cutter to get perfect triangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Really good!! My husband and I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I just realized I hadn't reviewed this...but this recipe has been in my normal rotation since I first tried it years ago. I make this at least once a month. I've tried different variations and they were excellent (switch up the cheeses or veggies depending on what I have on hand - but I always have the black beans and at least some corn). The only change I make on a regular basis is to use the Foreman instead of in a skillet because it's so much easier. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Really great! Here are the measurements in the standard metric system: 440g of beans, 280g of corn, 60ml of salsa (~70g), 20cm tortillas,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marten van Wezel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
found this too sweet & fairly tasteless - might add more salsa and no sugar if i repeated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Really nice. I lightened them up and spiced them up. Half the oil. Cooking spray instead of butter. Added 1/2 onion, 1/2 green pepper, a jalapeño pepper, tsp chilli powder, tsp chipotle powder and used 5 large shells folded in half . I did not add brown sugar and I only used 1.2 oz cheese per serving. Counting calories. Thank you for a wonderful base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These taste great and are super easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These are awesome. Period. They're fast and easy to make. My husband LOVED them! Try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I used stevia instead of brown sugar. And I made my own homemade salsa. (Once you make your own, the stuff in the jar doesn't cut it anymore). And this is knock your socks of good and easy too!! Definitely putting this one in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misscellular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I'm the kind of guy who doesn't consider a meal to be a meal unless it contains meat, and boy did this recipe change my mind. Even my extremely picky picky girlfriend loved these! I added some diced fresh jalapenos and a dash of cumin while cooking. As many reviewers have already stated, the easiest way to make a quesadilla is to use one tortilla and fold it in half and then just flip it along the fold when you need to (much cleaner that way). Definitely a new go-to vegetarian meal in our house, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States