Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
found this too sweet & fairly tasteless - might add more salsa and no sugar if i repeated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Really nice. I lightened them up and spiced them up. Half the oil. Cooking spray instead of butter. Added 1/2 onion, 1/2 green pepper, a jalapeño pepper, tsp chilli powder, tsp chipotle powder and used 5 large shells folded in half . I did not add brown sugar and I only used 1.2 oz cheese per serving. Counting calories. Thank you for a wonderful base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These taste great and are super easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These are awesome. Period. They're fast and easy to make. My husband LOVED them! Try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I used stevia instead of brown sugar. And I made my own homemade salsa. (Once you make your own, the stuff in the jar doesn't cut it anymore). And this is knock your socks of good and easy too!! Definitely putting this one in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misscellular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I'm the kind of guy who doesn't consider a meal to be a meal unless it contains meat, and boy did this recipe change my mind. Even my extremely picky picky girlfriend loved these! I added some diced fresh jalapenos and a dash of cumin while cooking. As many reviewers have already stated, the easiest way to make a quesadilla is to use one tortilla and fold it in half and then just flip it along the fold when you need to (much cleaner that way). Definitely a new go-to vegetarian meal in our house, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used frozen corn and should have left out the sugar. They were sweet enough on their own. Also should have made them on one tortilla and folded it, they were too hard to flip. I also piled guac and pico on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Supper yummy! Something the whole family ate-which is a tough thing to accomplish with this crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Sharland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Fantastic ! Made it as exactly as the recipe said. Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natashacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
When making this recipe i left out the brown sugar since i didn't want the extra sweetness and i left out the red pepper flakes so the kids would eat. This was really good and i will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States