Black Bean and Corn Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made this tonight and have mixed feelings. Everything but the pasta seems to work. I'd probably try it with brown rice next time. As others have mentioned, DEFINITELY season the chicken before cooking. The broth and corn/beans were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Everyone in my family loved it from the year old to my husband. Made great leftovers for easy lunch to take to the office too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Ok. Not amazing, not horrible either. I'd definitively put less noodles next time and add an onion and some garlic to it, if there is a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Good south western recipe! Chicken marinated in tomato juice + veggie mixture + salt & pepper turned out tender and good tasting. Used medium sized shells instead of jumbo. We both enjoyed, and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Quick weeknight meal, I think it woyld go better wirth rice than pasta. I spiced up the chicken with cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, salt pepper. Nothing special, eill not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Awesome dish!!! Changed the diced tomatoes to a can of Rotel. Seasoned the chicken with fajita seasoning. Added a squeese of lime juice. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChesarJJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I loved this meal. It was quick and easy and called for basic normally stocked ingredients. It tasted great. and was filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Recipe needs tweaking as is. We added scallions and green pepper sauce and then took out noodles and served over rice... DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Page Curry
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Enjoyed the recipe, but as is was too bland. Added 1/2 cup of salsa verde and 1 Tb taco seasoning mix, then topped with avacado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States