Black Bean and Corn Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was one of the most tasteless meals I have ever made. I will NEVER make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was good! I also added a few things -- chopped green onions, garlic, some julienned yellow and red peppers, about 5 shakes of both hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce. Used frozen corn but fresh tomatoes and beans. Added about a cup of tomato juice. I let everything cook a little longer than listed because the juice made it a little soupy and I wanted it to cook down and blend a little. I expect it will be better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is a great "base" recipe idea. I've changed it up quite a bit, so I can't really say too much for the original recipe. I add bacon and chopped lettuce. To some store-bought lite Ranch dressing, I add cumin and cilantro. The whole thing is tossed together. If being served cold, I'll also add cucumber and celery. Served with tortilla chips, this has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Doubled the amount of Worchesthire sauce and the hot sauce. Seasoned the chicken when cooking and then added garlic salt and pepper to it. Loved it and so did the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Hyne Burklund

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this dish. I rubbed the chicken with fajita seasoning about an hour before cooking. Then I cut it into cubes and browned in a skillet in olive oil. Very yummy! Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This meal is very quick and easy to make... It was good, but it could use a little more taste, but over all my family and I thought it was good for a quick dinner. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I've made this several times over the last few years, and it is a good, easy one-dish meal. It does make a LOT, I'd say at least 8 servings. I agree that it is need of some seasoning, so more than a dash of Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce, plus lots of salt an pepper. I recommend seasoning your chicken as you cook it on the grill or skillet with whatever sounds good to you. I made it once with plain boiled chicken, and it was not very good. I used an 8 oz can of corn in place of fresh corn most of the time. Adding cheese on top is definitely a plus. Overall, good recipe with nice components that make an easy, complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Just made this for dinner and it turned out pretty well, I did add a couple things. Used chili powder and cumin for more flavor, and also a small can of tomato sauce because I wanted it to have a more saucy consistency when I put it over the pasta. I did put some cheese on top as well. I think it will re-heat well and I got my 1 1/2 year old daughter to eat some too - she likes pasta so I try to find recipes where I can sneak some meat or veggies in with her pasta - it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made this tonight and have mixed feelings. Everything but the pasta seems to work. I'd probably try it with brown rice next time. As others have mentioned, DEFINITELY season the chicken before cooking. The broth and corn/beans were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States