Black Bean and Corn Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was great, easy and I usually have all the ingredients in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
We like this! Easy, quick to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Unfortunately, I thought this recipe tasted like a Bloody Mary. I was very disappointed and won't give it a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
It's a decent, healthy recipe, but I found it a little bland. I steamed the chicken, and forgot to season it, which didn't help, but I still think this needs something to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
As is, I have to give 3 stars because it was just too plain. I added 1 c. sour cream and chili powder. I left out the chicken by mistake and we didn't even need it. My boys are requesting this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flomaton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Windham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe but I added fresh cilantro and squeezed some lime in also. Those two additions made a big difference in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Everyone who ate it liked it. The only changes: whole wheat pasta, stewed Mexican tomatoes instead of the plain diced...this also allowed us to omit the hot sauce, we season the chicken before grilling it. Pretty simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was actually to my surprise really good! i was a little apprehensive because of all the mixed reviews, but i tried it and my family loves it! I was looking for something different and healthy because im pregnant, i have a 2 year old (and if it isn't chicken nuggets and macaroni and cheese he wont eat it) and my hubby is a US Marine so he tries to stay fit. My son could not stop eating it! he had two helpings! I changed it a little as i didn't use diced tomatoes (i didn't have any) i used regular tomato sauce and a little bit of chicken broth to water it down without losing flavor. I also used twice the amount of corn. The key is, YOU HAVE TO SEASON THE CHICKEN. if you don't season your food, its going to be bland no matter what it is! i just used a little salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. it came out great you should definately try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I found this on ingredient search after a long day. I used thin fettucini; added garlic to black beans plus a can of rotelle, then leftover chicken. Seemed a bit thin for sauce, so I had a cheese dip (soft cheddar) from Sams, added two spoonfulls to the pasta, then topped with bean mix. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States