Black Bean and Chickpea Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This made a TON. If I could easily half the recipe next time, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
We used full cans of both black beans and chickpeas so we doubled everything else. I made this for my family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Instead of using curry, I substituted 1 tsp of cumin. I also added more garlic and lemon for a stronger flavor. It was one of the best hummus recipes I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Looks slightly gross, but is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXDEMON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Delicious! My boyfriend and I have never had hummus, so we have nothing to compare it to; but we both loved it! We will eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel J. Wainwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
it does look unappetizing there are much better hummus recipes out there. wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I wouldn't quite call this hummus, exactly, but it certainly is delicious! I skipped the curry powder and water, doubled the garlic and added a bit more lemon juice than the original recipe called for. Great with pita bread, tortilla chips, Ritz crackers or rolled up in a tortilla with veggies as a southwestern wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This actually tasted REALLY good, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. Visually it was really unappetizing-looking because of the color. It wasn't obvious it was hummus since the black beans made it a yucky color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this last night for a late evening snack and followed it to the letter. My husband and I loved it! DH suggested it would be good as a sandwich spread when making wraps. I think I know what I'm doing with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very good as a dip! It doesn't give me the hummus taste I crave though. I think it tastes better without the curry, as the garlic is nice enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States