Black Bean and Chickpea Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried it but added 3 garlic cloves kinda by accident. Turned out great but the garlic was strong of course. My wife and I both like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
A little bitter tasting. Not sure I care for the curry powder flavour in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Great take on Hummus; didn't need water, nor oil, instead added lime, parsley, mint, garlic, onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Photo by toucans
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
pretty good, makes ALOT of dip. I skipped out on the curry and water, instead of yogurt i used a spoonful of creamcheese. I also added some peprika. Makes an excellent snack. Also if i "looks" gross as so many people have stated......garnish!!! makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is soooo good! I also used cumin instead of curry, and doubled everything else, with less water. This will be my go to recipe. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I don't agree with giving a recipe 5 stars if you make changes, which is why I'm giving this one 4. Actually as is, it's more a 3.5. The curry really doesn't belong. We made it according to the recipe the first time and all 4 of us who had it agreed the curry didn't belong. We made it again without curry. We added more garlic, some taco seasoning, cumin, chili powder and cayenne powder. I'd give this version 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I used soy milk instead of yogurt. this was easy to put together for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
WOW!!! This might not be "authentic" without the tahini....but it sure does taste fabulous. Made a double batch and my friends and I couldn't stay out of it. So healthy, delicious and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Wonderful, did the same as other readers and used full cans of beans and doubled the rest of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Yum. good, nutrition friendly and cheap. I put in Cumin and Curry and the flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Moen
Home Town: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States