Black Bean and Artichoke Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
First time making a vegetarian burrito and I must say I did not miss the comfort of chicken or beef that usually goes into a burrito when I make one! A light modification, I rinsed the black beans and added a cup of water before boiling the beans on high. I added red bell peppers into the artichoke mix. I grilled the burrito and it was a success! Thank you for the recipe and I will be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was a good recipe! I made it for dinner tonight and everyone ate it, even the picky kids :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are good, and easy. I made them even easier by cooking the beans until the liquid evaporated, then added the artichokes and the remaining ingredients to the same pan. I followed the suggestion of one reviewer to use the liquid in the can, and I added garlic, onion, and chili powders as well as cumin to the mixture. I topped the burritos with leftover canned tomato and lettuce, then wrapped up and broiled on each side until brown. Very nice, and very filling! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We really liked this one! I wasn't sure if my two year old son would eat them because of the artichokes, but he ate a whole burrito by himself. These had a very unique taste, which I liked a lot. This was one of the very few meals that didn't have meat that my husband actually liked and said we could make again. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made these several times now, and they are delicious! They are also very good w/ mushrooms, and I usually add some chili powder & cumin for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved the recipe. I upped the black beans and mixed them into the cooked artichokes. Didn't drain one can of black beans and drained the second... simmered the beans/artichokes until the thickness I liked... added salt as well. Definitely will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My husband was not a fan, but I though this was OK. I added some extra spices suggested by other users but still seemed bland to me. I cut the beans in half and subbed white rice in as my husband doesn't care for beans much. I think with a little tweeking this could be a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very Good! I added corn and it was lovely. Mashing up the beans does help the mix stay together. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Followed the directions exactly, except for frying them after they were rolled, to add some crunch. Also instead of canned beans I made my own from scratch. We will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
YUM! Mixed everything in one pot; Added some cumin and 1/2 pkg taco seasoning; Omitted onion only because I didn't have any on hand; Added 1c. cooked brown rice to stretch it further. I'm trying to eat more vegetarian foods and this seemed "meaty." Will def. make again! Spices are key though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States